September 2, 2006

  • It’s begun.  Let the record show that the first Christmas catalog was delivered on September 2d.  e-Eeeeeek


    Addendum:  Kathryn pointed out below that I’d been seriously remiss by neglecting to specify exactly which catalog beat the pack, and right she was.  It was The Lakeside Collection’s Christmas Gift Collection 2006:


    Lakeside


    Found some good stuff in it, too.  In fact, I’m giving serious consideration to the Lighted Christmas Character Ski Lift, a bargain at only $39.95:



    Wouldn’t that be cool? 

Comments (9)

  • So like, which one was it, and what are you getting …huh?  Details woman!!  I can’t believe you! You did not include details….must’ve turned your brain! ~Noodles

  • Tell me you’re not serious, Anne.  Tell me….c’mon…tellmetellmetellmetellmeTELLME!

  • I got one in todays mail too. I like the set of four little snowman mugs, there is also little snowman plates (a set of four). Cute!

  • Am I to tell you I’m not serious about having received a Christmas catalog today, or am I to tell you I’m not serious about the ski lift?

    Specify, Eleanor.

    There’s actually quite a bit of neat stuff in it, much of it suitable for CHINESE CHRISTMAS GIFTS. >;^>

  • No Christmas catalogs in the mail for us, but the weather is sure here it was in the 40′s today!!

  • It was around 90° here. Too hot!

    [wistfully] 40′s, eh? That sounds positively heavenly.

  • What’s a Chinese Christmas gift? If I were your neighbor and you bought that ski-lift thing, I’d do something horrid to it. It would make me quite berserk.

  • Chinese Christmas gift exchange is where everyone brings a wrapped gift, then gets a number with whoever’s #1 picking a gift and unwrapping it, then #2 can either choose another gift or steal whatever it was #1 has, and so on.

  • I love the Chinese Christmas gift exchange (I go to an ornament exchange almost every year and that’s how it works).

    It was warmer today, sunny and in the 60′s. And it is heavenly!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *