May 16, 2009

  • Odds and ends....

    Here's something one doesn't customarily see in the parking lot of SuperTarget, i.e. the Bomb/Arson truck:

    Have no idea why it was there for that car to the right; saw the guy talking with a woman who presumably owns it.  When I left, the truck did too, but I saw a police car entering the lot, so perhaps they were swapping places.  Still, the BOMB squad? 

    Yesterday evening I let Max stay out in the rest of the house and my goodness, I've known toddlers who whine less than that dratted dog!  Took him out at 6 pm., 8 p.m. then 9:20 p.m. but still he'd lay around, whining and whimpering. 

    He even got to climb onto the other recliner, for pity's sake!  And the sofa!  All he wanted was to go out.  I finally gave up and stuffed him back into Dmitry's room.

    If there's anything cuter in this world than a kitten in a slipper, I don't know what it is:

    As I said, this morning both cats were on my bed, allowing me to take this rare shot with my DSi:

    Also took a couple of shots of Magellan and me:

     

    He shifts from side to side, as you can tell.  Right now he's laying stomach up on my lap desk, zonked. 

Comments (2)

  • It was Walmart coming after Super Target. Thatnk goodness for the Bomb Squad. Can you imagine no Super Target? Oh no. That is just a nightmare.

    I though Max moved out. He is so cute and sweet.

    The kittie is pretty cute too, witht he exception of his evil super power - the ability to make me feel miserable.

  • You better send the Kitteh-in-a-Slipper to CuteOverload.com.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment