May 5, 2010

  • What with one thing and another, it's been busy.

    IOW, my apologies for the extended silence, yet again.

    On Sunday was my grandson, Benjamin's, first communion at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, and I regret to acknowledge I didn't get a single solitary usable photo from the service, barring this one of his father, Matt, reading to the congregation:

      

    After Mom, Dmitry and I scooted up to Roanoke to fetch fried chicken (and creamed corn and mashed potatoes and gravy and salad and biscuits) from Babe's, we headed back to Kirstin's house to open it and set up.  After a few minutes others began to arrive (we'd left right after Benjamin took communion), and the feast was on.  Here's the Boy of Honor:

    What a handsome guy. 

    As you can see, his paternal grandmother, Velma,  was also there (as was his paternal grandfather, but I didn't take a photo of Ben Ed), along with his Gigi, my mother:

    And here is my precious poppet, Brielle, with her equally precious Mama, Kirstin:

    Okay, that was Sunday.  Monday night was a busy night, with a regrettable conflict!  7 p.m. that evening was the starting time for both Brianna's Casa Manana performance, winding up her CPAC class, as well as Meredith and Margaret's homeschool end-of-year event.  There wasn't any way I could make it to the latter, sad to say, though my heart was there, and I certainly hope to see photos and video just any minute now. 

    Brianna was one of the children wired for a mike, so she could generally be heard:

    I've tried to embed the Motionbox videos of her performance, but it's simply not working.  Very frustrating. 

    I'll try again in it's own post.  Anyway, here is a picture of me with my three eldest granddaughters, Kirsten, Bethany, and Brianna:

    And a charming one, if I do say so myself, of Jessica and Bethany:

    Brianna was really good, and we were pleased Mom was able to be there for her primary performances, then was able to leave and walk into the M's event right as Meredith was introduced! 

    May is a crazy busy month, what with end-of-year events, and closing luncheons, and birthdays.

    Speaking of which, today is my sister, Jeanne's, birthday!  Happy birthday to Jeanne! 

Comments (1)

  • You've got a script prob - hopefully you've seen and fixed by the time you read this.

    Benjamin IS a handsome boy - and Brielle is beautiful. You know I have a thing for cheeks and hers are definitely munchable! :)

    me<><

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment