February 22, 2010

  • The possibility of snow tomorrow remains in place.

    Technically we're under a winter weather advisory, though surely if there's any, it won't be much.  Of course, that's what I said last time and here came a foot of snow.

    Sheesh.  May as well live in Lubbock or someplace like that. 

    BTW, I had an absolute brainstorm at Lowe's a week or two ago.  Years ago I'd gotten a very small spatula from The Pampered Chef and loved it.  One of my favorite things in my kitchen, in fact.  Sadly, it disappeared a few months ago and I could never find another.  Well, barring ordering another from TPC.  By itself it's only a few dollars but add on the s/h and it'd get a bit pricey.

    Well.  I was at Lowe's with Kenny (as usual!) and idly looking around while he was searching for something paint-related, and noticed the spacklers or whatever they're called.  They look like flattened-out spatulas, but lo and behold, there was a small one with an angled handle! 

    Four bucks.  

    Best darn little spatula for bar cookies I've ever had. The corner is sharp so it cuts a treat, and is the perfect size for cookies and anything else small.

    So if you've been wanting something along those lines, head to the hardware store. 

    On another topic, there's an election on March 2 and I'm about to freak, I'm so ready for it to be o-v-e-r.  The mailbox is laden with those big postcard-type things, and honest to goodness, it feels as if half the phone calls are automated ones in favor of one politician or another. 

Comments (1)

  • We're to get something wet tonight but the forecasters can't seem to decide if it'll be frozen or not.

    The spatula thing sounds great - I have one of TPC ones and love it. For some reason, I'm the only one who uses it here, so it's somewhat protected, if often difficult to find. LOTS of people empty the dishwasher. :)

    me<><

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment