February 18, 2009

  • I have the sneaking suspicion I might turn into the living replication of Jenny Nelson, the class-taking widow of one of my favorite movies, "The Glass Bottom Boat" with Doris Day.

    To voice lessons I've now added line dancing on Saturday afternoons at UTA, suggested by a friend in my Sunday School class.  She says that in addition to being lots of fun they're great exercise.

    Being highly appreciative of fun - and respectful of, though not quite as appreciative, of exercise  -  I figured I'd give it a whirl. 

    The session begins on March 7.

Comments (3)

  • sounds like a good thing to me. :)

  • How fun! Now you just need some cowgirl boots, and you'll be a real Texan :wink-wink:

  • Good for you!! Hope you love it, and wish I could do it with you. There really is no better way to get your exercise, than dancing. In my life I've square-danced and folk-danced, but I wish I could have learned canadian clogging and tap-dancing too!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment