December 12, 2007

  • This is funny!

    HT: Beth's father, i.e. Alex's father-in-law, who sent me this:

    Bird_thief

    A
    seagull in
    Scotland has developed the
    habit of stealing chips from a neighborhood shop.

    The seagull
    waits until the shopkeeper isn't looking, and then walks into the store
    and grabs a snack-size bag of cheese Doritos.

    Once outside, the
    bag gets ripped open and shared by other birds.

    The seagull's
    shoplifting started early this month when he first swooped into the
    store in Aberdeen ,
    Scotland ,
    and helped himself to a bag of chips. Since then, he's become a regular.
    He always takes the same type of chips.

    Customers have begun
    paying for the seagull's stolen bags of chips because they think it's so
    funny.

Comments (10)

  • I want to see him share with his friends.

  • The bird's funny. The customers paying for the "stolen" chips is even funnier.

    lol

    me<><

  • Yeah, Heather, that's suspicious right there.  Who ever heard of a seagull sharing anything? Not in my experience!

  • I went to http://www.snopes.com/snopes.asp and searched seagull and this came up along with a video made by a customer from the inside of the store!! It's true!!

  • Well, they don't share voluntarily, but it's hard to prevent "sharing" when all your friends and relatives are sticking their beaks into your chip bag. It's not like they sit back and wait to be invited.

    Always remember: seagulls are rats with wings.

  • A, but those people are enabling the gull to continue his life of crime.  What is that teaching him and all his friends?  I know it would hurt his self-esteem to be deprived of all those free chips, but he has to learn sometime that only what is honestly earned in life is worthwhile.

  • I agree with seashull. Such, it's funny now, but what if you met up with that seagull in a dark alley? Who's laughing then?

  • [darkly] Remember Hitchcock's "The Birds"?

    First cheesy Doritos, next.....? =8^o

  • Seagull

    Seashull

    Hmmm.  I wonder.

  • What tickles me most is the total attitude of entitlement.  Mr. Gull reminds me of some other bipeds I have known.

    "Of COURSE it's perfectly okay for me to do this!"

    K

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment