September 5, 2006

  • Lest there be any doubt as to how totally clueless I am when it comes to today's World of Entertainment, doubt no longer.   e-shrug03

    Here's how clueless I am.....I'd never heard of Steve Irwin until news of his death surged over the news meta like a tsunami.

    Turns out even Dmitry knew who he was, for pity's sake.  e-rolleyes2   When I yelped in frustration at this ("The Russian kid knows who Irwin was?") he pointed out "Mom, what do you expect?  You never watch television," in a voice clearly expressing his opinion of people like me, who so neglect their cultural duties in that realm.  

    Wonder who else The World knows about that I don't?  e-11_confused

    Most likely the list is long and distinguished.  e-batting

Comments (8)

  • I say as long as you know Elaine Lambert, you're covered.

  • And really, how long will it be till you leave a comment on my blog??

  • I've left comments!

    Come to that, I've commented on some of your Flickr photos. So there.

  • I have heard and watched Steve then I got tired of his "cuteness" in his short shorts. His wife is lovely. I'm sorry for the kids too. Otherwise you really haven't missed all that much tho I enjoy English mystery shows. Judith Dench is good. Ummm. have you heard of her?

  • Er, I'm pretty sure I've heard of her.  Isn't she a Dame or something?  The female equivalent of a knight?

    Can't bring her face to mind, though.

  • Yes, she is Dame Judy Dench and you simply must see "Mrs Henderson Presents" (but I'd suggest watching it without a teenaged boy with you....)

    I'd heard of Steve Irwin, but had never seen one of his shows. I'd seen a couple of clips on some other thing, or a commercial, or something. It's hard to say because I'm really not a television watcher so I don't know who most of the stars are anymore, just the few on the couple of shows I do watch.

  • I knew there was a "Crocodile Hunter" but I couldn't have told you his name, and I've never seen even a picture of him until this week. So you're not alone.

  • I'd never heard of Crocodile Hunter at all.

    Judi Dench plays the innkeeper woman in Kenneth Brannagh's Henry V, but other than that I've never seen her in anything. She must be awfully good, because she looked like a hag in that but she's really a nice-looking woman.  Heh heh, IMDb says she played Lady Catherine in the recent "Pride and Prejudice," but I haven't seen that one.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment