August 23, 2006

  • I do such dumb things sometimes.  

    The current Evidence of Innate Stupidity is how I've managed to lose a DVD checked out from the library and now overdue by NINE days.  e-faint

    I recalled checking it out, once the librarian told me that's what was overdue (I couldn't think of a thing, not a thing, as all my library books aren't due back yet), but have absolutely no recollection of what happened to it after that.  None.  Don't recall putting it anywhere, much less ever watching it.

    Have looked around, but even after getting ready for vacation and Alex and Beth and Charles' coming, I've never run across it.

    It's vanished, that's all.  Vanished.  e-11_confused

Comments (5)

  • Look under your car seats.

  • I can beat you on this one. Our library showed that I had an overdue movie. I swore up and down that I'd never checked the movie out. I dug through our movies, I poked through the house. The librarian dropped the fine. I forgot about the movie. Then. Months later the movie turns up. I'm sure that I'd looked where it was, of course I still have no recollection of ever borrowing it. I took it to the library and asked if I could have my fine reinstated and pay it. Crazy!! Hope you find the movie. And I agree, look under the car seats.

  • Dmitry and I just looked under the car seats...no joy.

    The absolute ONLY other place it could conceivably be is buried in the detria in my bedroom.

    (On second thought, maybe I ought to just tell 'em it's lost and pay up. =8^o )

  • Ooooo, pay up and forget about it.  Not worth driving yourself nuts over.  Once you've paid for it, you'll find it!

  • It wasn't under the detria, either, so I think Bonnieruth's suggestion is likely to bear fruit.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment