June 8, 2006

  • What on earth is the point of using such a teeny-tiny screw to fasten the cover for the Nintendo DS battery?  The DS died on us a week or so ago so, hoping a new battery's all that's required, I ordered one from Nintendo.  It came today.

    No way to replace it, as the screw is so small none of our screwdrivers will work, not even the "computer" ones.  Don said (via telephone, as he's in San Antonio tonight) it sounds as if it'll need a jeweler's screwdriver.  I tried the one for glasses that he has, only it's a flathead and what's required is a Phillips head.

    Now I'll have to go track down an eensy-beansy screwdriver tomorrow!  And with my luck it'll turn out it's not the battery at all.  e-fingers_ears

Comments (2)

  • Jason bought a "Computer Geek's Swiss Army knife" a while ago, and it works perfectly for these occasions. AND it comes in cool colors.

    me<><

  • I'll try to find one of those; sounds as if it'd be a dandy early Father's Day gift.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment