May 21, 2006

  • That was rather fun!  This evening after church (Dmitry and I slept in and went to the 5:00 service, where we sat with the Waybourns, minus Laura due to Lucas being under the weather, poor little munchkin) there was a tour of the new sanctuary.

    Had I known it was coming I'd have had a proper camera, but I didn't, so had to rely upon my cell phone camera. 

    So people could see, big, bright, blinding lights were in place; that's the baptistry there with the cones in front, and I think over to the left is where the choir will be:

    Sanctuary2

    Gave up on color in the next two photos, instead going with sepia:

    Sanctuary4

    I was upstairs in the balcony area when taking these.

    Sanctuary1

    For some reason it was thought it'd be amusing for people to sign the concrete floor in the main entrance area.  Seeing as how it'll be covered up I couldn't see the attraction, but there went Dan, Joe, Zhenya, and Dmitry:

    Sanctuary3

    That's Dmitry kneeling with his back to the camera, Dan barely visible past him, Joe standing while facing away, and Zhenya standing and facing me.  Have no idea who is the stray female.  Some hussy, no doubt. 

    Just kidding.  e-nogood

Comments (3)

  • I got to go through our sanctuary before the building was finished, and for some reason there were these little frogs everywhere...it was like a plague...it was so bad, the builders would yell measurements to each other like "Bill! 4 feet...8 inches and a frog!"

    Bizarre!  Hey! I can't believe you didn't sign your name in it?  I would've...like "Anne wuz here...'06"..te-he

  • LOL!!! Four feet, eight inches and a FROG?

    No, we've been spared the second plague.

    So far.

  • Mmm, hmmm....am I to gather that any young female who gets within ten feet of your son is a shameless hussy? She's not getting my job THAT easily! >(

    I think the thing with signing the floor is two-fold -- first, it's just cool to be able to write on stuff you're usually not allowed to write on, and second, it WILL be cool if some of the same people are still around when the carpet gets pulled up, and get to see their names.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment