February 1, 2006

  • Today I got to spend time with TWO of my poppets, Cole and Brianna.  This morning I first ran by Central Market to fetch some goodies for lunch, then headed to Jeanne's, as this is one of the days she minds her grandbaby, Cole:

    Think she likes him?  Just a little? 

    Of course, his Aunt Anne is pretty fond of him, too.  ;^)

    Isn't he darling?  In the afternoon I went to collect Brianna from school, then returned to Jeanne's with her, as her daddy, Jason, was working close by; here she is, reclining at her leisure on Aunt Jeanne's comfy bed:

    BTW, it's absolutely true.....she can read like nobody's business!  Was busily reading us a story about a kitten when Jason arrived. 

    Before he and Brianna left, we all had to make one last trip to the nursery to admire Cole:

    Overheard:  while I was posting this, Dmitry was - for reasons I'm unclear about - threatening one of the cats with being sold "on the black bazaar".

    "That's 'black market,' dear, not 'bazaar," I told him. 

Comments (3)

  • Poppet alert! Lovely baby, beautiful granddaughter, and very cute Dmitry, even if he isn't seen :)

    me<><

  • Those are some cute poppets you have there. I have a cat I'd like to sell on the black bazaar too (I think I'll swipe Dmitry's saying, if that's okay?!)

  • What a beautiful baby that Cole is!  He is a wonderful baby, too - he smiles and laughs and talks baby talk and grabs things he's not supposed to....very remarkable for a 4 month old!  Thanks for the pictures, Aunt Anne.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment