October 23, 2009

  • I love Friday evenings. Again.

    Friday evenings were Don's and my favorite evening of the week.  He was off for the weekend, and the next two days were ahead of us.  Bliss!

    As y'all can imagine, after his death Friday afternoons and evenings became my least favorite, most dreaded time of the week.

    As time has passed though, and fall has come around again, I've discovered my pleasure in Friday evenings rekindled.  Friday evening is back porch night, with a fire in the chimenea (sp?), often able to hear the band playing at Farrington Field (though not tonight), surfing on the web, reading books, thumbing through magazines, occasionally watching a movie on the portable DVD, etc.  Bundled up against the chill, enjoying the fire, and happy as a clam. 

    Praise God for His abundant mercies! 

Comments (2)

  • What a wonderful way to spend your Friday nights. Praise God!!!

    I had so much fun last night. Thank you so much. I just love live music (concerts, musicals, etc.).

  • Dear Anne,  I am so glad you found peace, replacing old memories with new routines.  Yipee for Anne!  Love, Jeanne

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment