March 29, 2009

  • Well!  I wasn't the only one in the family with an eventful weekend.  Matt (Kirstin's husband) and Benjamin went camping at Lake Whitney, where Matt is confidant it reached freezing (Weather.com said the low was 33, but they were in a low-lying area so he's giving him credit), thus earning the coveted Polar Bear badge (Don took Jonathan on a Scout camping trip once and by jingo if they didn't earn the Polar Bear badge...in this area it's not that easy to get).

    Matt says Benjamin is a great camper, nary uttering a complaint.  (Nothing like his Gran, who would have been griping and whining the whole time....I hate tent camping!)

    Here's a photo of Benjamin with the fire he made this morning:

    Ben by campfire-2

    Isn't he the cutest thing? 

    And here he is in front of  Lake Whitney as he and Matt were heading on home:

    Ben by the lake-1

    This brings back memories, so it does. 

Comments (3)

  • Cute as a button!

    :)

    me<><

  • Well done Benjamin & Matt!  I bet they froze their buns off!  I wonder if I still have Jordan's Boy Scout vest around - he had alot of patches....

  • I forgot to mention how much money we'd spend on tents and all the etc.  Seemed like we always needed a new tent - and they were pricey!  Looks like Matt invested in a good one.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment