Comments (5)

  • Well, Anne, regarding the heat in Texas - do you have humidity? That's what we kept hearing about the heat in El Paso when Kim lived there - at least it's a DRY heat...yah. 117 is still STINKIN' HOT!

    So's 106.

    Give me a lovely mid-80s day and I'm happy - hot enough to swim but not so hot you can't stand to have your arms touch your torso!

    me<><

  • I pray for cool breezes all the time and we are only in the 90's.  God bless you Anne.

  • You know, it wouldn't be so bad except the a/c (the only-five-years-old a/c, BTW) cannot cool the house down more'n perhaps 25 degrees, so it was 81 in the living room yesterday afternoon. :hmmmmm:

  • Ugh! Do you have a heat pump, Anne? They stink in very hot and very cold weather. A window unit might be a nice purchase right about now (till the awful heat subsides). Here, stand close to this owl (that IS an owl, right?) and he'll flap a breeze your way. ;) :birdie:

  • Looks like an owl to me, anyway. ;^)

    No, I don't believe we have a heat pump. I think it's largely a matter of wholly insufficient insulation, personally. :whew:

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment