August 1, 2007

  • I wish the Iron Chef people would ask me about what 'secret ingredient' to use.

    Chickens provide scope, not a doubt about it, and the milk episode must have been entertaining, but wouldn't it be a hoot to have the lid roll back to reveal.....

    Brussel sprouts? 

    Maybe solid white, water-packed canned tuna, or vacuum-packed salmon?

    Pepperoni?  The slices sold in the refrigerated meat section in packets?

    Frozen limeade?

    Shredded wheat?  The original large ones, not the frosted mini-things?

    Being creative with chicken's not so tough, but let's see Chef Bobby Flay make magic with Shredded Wheat. 

Comments (4)

  • Now a show on shredded wheat or canned tuna, that I'd watch!!!  As you say , it's easy to be creative with chicken.

  • Anne, they need you!  The writers obviously don't have enough imagination and/or gumption.  Personally, I'd like to see frozen limeade.

  • I've never seen the Iron Chef, don't even know who the Iron Chef is (is it Bobby Flay, since you've mentioned him?). But from what I've read here, I think that they need you Anne. I'd love to see a show on Shredded Wheat (or perhaps, Cream of Wheat.

  • Bobby Flay is one of them...I think there are four altogether. The only one I ever see actually cook is Flay, though.

    Cream of Wheat? I love Cream of Wheat!

    That'd be a show I'd watch closely and with notepad and paper.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment