April 11, 2007

  • I've been playing...

    Xanga's come up with a new way of designing one's blog, which has its good and bad points (as is only to be expected in a fallen, sinful world).

    Anyway, here 'tis.

    The links section didn't transfer over, as apparently some HTML code in it isn't permissible.  I might try to figure out what it is that's giving Xanga fits (possibly the Flickr thingummy?) and see if that'll work.

    In any case, which do you like?  Original, or New & Improved?

Comments (16)

  • I think this is GREAT.  I love lilacs!

  • It's very nice.  The solid white background makes it much easier to read and contains the text, which previously would trail off the edge of my screen on occasion.  The header is better looking since the text doesn't block the graphic (love the lilacs, too!).

  • One thing you might do though, is tryi to place a divider between posts.  They all run together in the new one when you make more than one post in a day.  They sorta did in the old one, but there was a big enough difference in the font for the comments link, the eprops, and all that stuff, that it helped me see the division.

  • Yes, but do you love the lilacs at the original blog page, or the newbie?

    And thanks, yes, I like it too. Was looking for wisteria, but this is close enough.

  • I see what you mean, Kelly, but am not sure there's a way to do that.

    Hmmmm....I'll see what I can do.

  • Love it, love it!!! You are so smart and capable!!!! And it doesn't need anything as far as I'm concerned. The back ground color is lovely!! And the pics help with differentiationing (sp?) oh well you know what I mean, . Sigh

  • Ummm, I am on the new blog, am I not???

  • It's the same blog, only two different renderings of it. IOW, whatever is posted on one shows up on the other.

  • No, I like this one better.

  • I mean, I like the one where the text isn't on a white background.  Sorry, Kelly....I'm a graphic designer and an artist and your elder and I say this one is better.  Suck it up.

  • Oh, well, I'm just a reader who can't handle too much stimulation, visual or auditory.  There are several blogs with very interesting content that I've quit going to because they look so hyperactive.

    Not that Anne's blog has that problem.  I was just saying it's easier to read on a white background.

  • I'll just keep 'em both, so everyone can bookmark the design they prefer; the content's the same in any case.

    If the time comes I'm forced to choose between 'em, we'll revisit the issue.

  • And if you use a feed reader, you never get to/have to look at either layout, just read the content [grin]

  • I like this one.  It is easier to read.  Congrats on the new grandbaby girl.  How about the name Esther?  Just a thought.  My husband has picked for our next son Esthers uncle Mordecai.  I think I spelled that right.

  • Esther's a pretty name, and rather fits with Hannah, doesn't it? ;^)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment