September 13, 2006

  • Tell you what, I am SO frustrated. 


    Bryson's second birthday was on Monday, with his party on Sunday.  Early yesterday evening I went to Amazon to see if I could order him a kid-proof digital camera, as he does love them, and found a good-looking one at a good price.  Also ordered a bowling set that'd be coming from Target, so it arriving in time was dicey.  The camera, though, should be fine, seeing as how I pop for the Amazon Prime which provides standard two-day shipping.


    It also provides one-day for a mere $3.99 and I'd have selected that if only there'd been an option provided to change the mode of shipping, but there wasn't.  Looked and looked, went back and forth from the main order page in an attempt to generate it, but to no avail.  Very strange!  There's always been a drop-down menu box, or box with radio buttons, provided so one could change the mode of shipping, but not this time.


    Puzzled, I decided not to worry about it.  So long's it leaves today it should get here Friday, right? 


    Wrong.  The camera (and the bowling set, too) is scheduled to arrive Monday at the soonest.  e-7_mad


    Gee, I sure am pleased I popped for the Amazon Prime program!  Would you please tell me how something arriving six days later qualifies as "two day shipping"?


    Have sent an irritated email to them, asking what happened that I couldn't change the shipping mode, and how to cancel the worthless Amazon Prime.  What with Christmas coming, I'll hang onto the items and give them then, but now I'll have to hit the stores and try to locate something for Sunday.  Dang.

Comments (4)

  • Hi!  I tried to call you yesterday, but evidently have the wrong number. I went online and just put in "Ikego Housing in Yokosuka Japan" and got a military housing website, clicked on "Ikego Towers" and it has pictures of the three bedroom tower and floorplans. Lord, don't talk about Christmas yet! LOL    I can not believe it is already coming up on October.    Take care!    Sue

  • http://housing.cnfj.navy.mil/on_base_housing.htm#IKEGO

    I actually think I did a link for you! As I told Alex, I have hurt my arm patting myself on the back!!  Sue

  • I always used to enjoy getting birthday presents late. Made the "holiday" last longer!

  • Got a response from them...does anyone there actually read those emails?  It wasn't germane.

    However, just for grins, I went back and ordered the camera by itself, and this time at checkout I was given the option for the overnight shipping for $3.99.  Hopefully it'll arrive tomorrow!  Haven't decided whether to simply refuse the first one when it comes, or give it to one of the other children. 

    Sue, that's so cool!  Thanks for the link! 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment