March 11, 2006

  • On the other hand, maybe He does.   Want  me to skate, that is.

    Y'all will not believe
    this!  This afternoon an email arrives from a friend of mine...a
    lovely lady who attends our church and adopted a darling little girl
    from Russia.

    Turns out had I managed to get to where the adult class was meeting, I'd have found her as the instructor! 

    Laura's graciously offered to provide me with a lesson or two, gratis, to see if she can get me at least to "group class" level, isn't that sweet of her? 

Comments (3)

  • Go for it boldly, Anne.  We're rooting for you to make it to the place on the ice where the lesson will begin.  From then on, the sky's the limit.

  • Isn't it a heck of a goal? Just to get to where the lesson's held?

    As they say, though...from little acorns, mighty oaks grow.

  • Even Apolo and Sasha had to get across the rink the first time, after all....

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment