January 16, 2006

  • I was at the grocery store this afternoon, and was looking for shredded wheat.

    You remember Shredded Wheat, surely? 

    Being unable to recall which company makes it I was poking around the
    Kellogg section with its Mini-Wheats.  Tell you what, good luck
    finding a no-added-sugar one of those!  They've got frosted,
    strawberry, maple and brown sugar, and vanilla creme.  No plain,
    unadorned Mini-Wheat, though.

    Finally located the real deal down in the Post area.  Had to make
    do with the minis, however, as I couldn't find the original big ones.

Comments (4)

  • I buy the grocery store brand of mini shredded wheat. Just as blah for a lot less. Sigh. I do add craisins tho. They help.

  • Hehe, wow, I remember those. Huge ol' biscuits you had to break apart with your fork. I used to watch my dad eat 'em and say "euw". I wonder if I'd like 'em any better now that I'm a grownup.

  • I always liked 'em, assuming they were generously sprinkled with sugar.

  • Anne, just when, exactly, did your wild oats turn into shredded wheat?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment