September 19, 2005

  • I'm so sick of summer.  I am SO sick of summer!  It's been
    summer since the spring, and it still is.  All month now - with
    the exception of a couple of days - it's been in the mid-to-high
    90's. 

    How can anyone be interested in fall clothes when it's so hot
    outside?  How can anyone be anticipating Halloween when it feels
    exactly like July?

    I WANT FALL!  I want cool nights and mild, cloudy days. 
    Turning leaves.  Cream of Wheat in the morning.  Hot
    cocoa.  Heavier meals, suitable to the season....stews, dishes
    made with apples, etc.  Baking cookies.

    Let's take a look at the forecast. 

    Oh joy. 

Comments (5)

  • uh huh we don't GET fall in texas. Ugh!!!!

    my brother & his wife are coming down from Conneticut for a visit next week. They are coming from temps in the 70s. What a huge switch.

  • Ain't no reason to murmur and complain.

    Tis just as easy to rejoice.

    When God sorts out the weather and sends rain,(*)

    Then, rain's my choice.

    (*) - For the sake of the rhyme, you'll need to mentally substitute "hot 90 degree days" for the word "rain"

  • You're no fun
    O Plummy One.

  • Agreement with justagirl, Texas doesn't have seasons. Well, actually we have two seasons. Freakin' hot and not so freakin' hot.

    Somebody tell me again why I like it here?

  • Move to Michigan.  Problem solved.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment