July 5, 2005

  • And the streak continues unabated.

    I didn't win at bingo tonight. Hoped that it having been a year and a
    half since we last played, my Bingo Luck might have changed.  Nope.

    It was still fun, though.  Louis, Elaine, Dmitry and me together?  How could it be otherwise?

    Aren't camera phones cool? 

    I got there first and bought full sets for Dmitry and myself, then
    Louis showed up and bought enough for everyone, bless him.  We had
    lots of bingo sheets to keep track of (nine cards to a sheet, if memory
    serves), and that's a fact.

    Realized swiftly that I cannot manage four sheets.  Just no way.  I got so behind!  Finally ditched the half-value sheets, concentrating upon two full-value sheets instead.

    And $500 would have been mine if only B4 had been called.

    Just wait'll next time. 

Comments (2)

  • When did you sneak that picture? I didn't notice! Did Louis know?

    I'm sure B4 was on the tip of the guy's tongue. Come to think of it, I don't think B4 was called all night b/c I was hoping to hear "B4" and the crowd reply "And after!"

    I'm really too YOUNG to enjoy bingo....

    I love it anyway though. Maybe it's just the great company!

  • I dunno. He looks awfully intent, doesn't he?

    How he managed to keep up with so many sheets beats me, that's for sure. =8^o

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment