July 2, 2009

  • Have I ever mentioned how much I love my house?

    And where I live?

    Actually, I’m pretty sure I have but now would be a suitable time to reiterate it, as yesterday marked the 30th anniversary of our moving in here.

    Thirty years.  In one house.

    Not common these days, is it?

    Oh, Don and I used to occasionally bat around the notion of moving but nothing ever came of it between the high prices of houses (compared to what we owed) and the unusually convenient location.  Plus the ability to see the fireworks from our front porch.  That was surprisingly important to us, once it got going (and it’s been going on for years now).

    Of course I wish my Donald were here with me for this auspicious occasion, but one can’t have everything, can one?  I still rejoice in three decades in my house, which has seen several children and more cats that I can count raised in it.  It may be comparatively small, but a lot of living has taken place in it. 

Comments (1)

  • Your house is indeed wonderful!  And I especially envy your enclosed front porch for fireworks viewing tomorrow night.  Have a great time!  :grin:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *