June 30, 2009

  • Doubtless everyone’s panting with anxiety to see what the kittens look like.

    Perish the thought that a lot of unseemly panting should be taking place when I have the means to stop it, so here are a few pictures of the Gruesome Twosome….the Dreadful Duo….the Pernicious Pair:

    Magellan and Eisenhower fighting over the mouse on the cat toy/scratching post Kenny made for them:

    Eisenhower’s claws make short work of climbing to the top.  And here’s a rare photo of all three cats within picture range of each other:

    Cats aside, my next project  -  apart from clearing out the bookcase outside my bedroom so Kenny can get to it to paint and so on, then starting in on my bedroom, a task which would give Joshua pause (“Couldn’t I go retake Ai again?”)  -  is trying to figure out how to operate the automatic sprinkler system.  This was one of Don’s Chores, about which I know zip.

    Well, considering the widening yellow patches on the yard and the way Don’s special drooping crepe myrtles are looking definitely peaky, I’d better figure it out PDQ. 

Comments (4)

  • Zeus does look positively interested in the game, there in that last shot. She must be starting to take a liking to the two whippersnappers. That Eisenhower looks like a real character!

  • I do love the way you determinedly put a positive spin on things, Gilda!

    :tongue:

    Can’t say as how I’ve noticed that, but with God all things are possible, aren’t they? :flirty:

  • We’re enjoying your cat tales.  John asks me to tell you your cats are cute.

  • Your understated headline made me burst out laughing!  Thanks, I needed that!  Fact is, I Am curious about your new kitten – I didn’t get a good look at him when I was there last time.  He was cowering under the DR table.  Good pictures!

    My last cat was an unattractive brindle who would attack us whenever we moved.  She needed a toy, doubtless.  But we advertised and gave her to some folks who needed a cat to catch mice in their barn.  I think she must have been happy at that job, as she was no housecat. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *