March 20, 2009

  • Have decided to give the rug a miss for the nonce, instead ordering a sofa table from Penney; unfortunately it’s backordered until June, but having lived without it this long I daresay I’ll somehow manage to struggle along without it for a while longer:

    Sofa table

    Sofa tables appear to be a standard height – i.e. 30″ – which isn’t as tall as I want, but it occurred to be that it shouldn’t be too difficult to get some sort of base it can sit on to raise it to being level with the back of the sofa.  There’s still some money left on that Penney gift card (after returning the rugs and buying the table) so I took a run by the Women’s department and found two dresses that I like.  Tomorrow there’s a $15 off coupon so the saleswoman put ‘em on hold for me:

    Easter dress-1

    This one is long, like I usually wear.  The other is a bit shorter, coming to a few inches below my knees:

    Easter dress2-1

    Thanks again, Jeanne, for the generous gift of those gift cards! 

Comments (5)

  • Beautiful dresses. I can’t wait to see you in them.

    To raise the table – I have seen at linnens and things type stores (probably target too) these petastool thingies that are meant to go under your bed legs to raise it. They might work. Or, they might make smaller ones for tables.

    Also, my uncle danny is Mr. Handy Man himself. If you ever have something in mind that you want, he could make it for the same price you could buy it, only it would be exactly what you want. I told him one time that I bought a shelf from Ikea, and he got on to me. He told me I am never allowed to buy particle board furniture again. He can make it out of hard wood for the same price.

    My dad’s cousin Dave also makes hard wood furniture. He made our entertainment center and bookshelv, and they are beautiful!

  • I wasn’t thinking of anything much, seeing as how it won’t be visible. :wink-wink:

    However, it’s nice to know of your skilled relatives! I’ll for sure keep them in mind.

  • Aha! Hooray! I think the gift I got you from Korea will be perfect for that table. I hope you like it.

  • I LIKE that red dress. I mean, I like the pink and black one a lot too, but the red one is particularly striking.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *