September 21, 2005

  • He’s HERE!!!

    Justin Cole was born at 7:41 p.m. 

    I don’t yet have any close up photos, as he hadn’t been taken away to
    be cleaned up and weighed and measured.  Isn’t that weird?  I
    left the hospital having no idea how long he is or how much he
    weighs. 

    However, I’ve still got some nifty photos from my afternoon/evening at the hospital:

    Jill, Justin, and Jill’s younger sister, Kristin, earlyish in the afternoon.

    The new grandparents, right after I (yes, I!  as in ME!) told them Cole’s here,
    and we’ll be able to see him in ten minutes or so.  I’d gone into
    the hall, saw a nurse leaving Jill’s room, and she told me the baby’s
    here, and shortly we’ll be allowed to visit him.  That was fun, let me tell you . . . charging back into the waiting room to tell the waiting family and friend the news. 

    Cole’s grandmamas.

    Jeanne getting her first glimpse of her grandson. 

    A very happy new Daddy.  Jill’s going to be fortunate to get to hold the baby anytime soon. 

    You wanna try to separate those two?

    He’s awfully cute, though I know it’s not detectable from these
    picture, but between Cole being wrapped like a Christmas present, and
    Justin clinging to him like a drowning man clinging to a raft, it
    wasn’t possible to get a full face photo.  Maybe tomorrow. 

Comments (8)

  • Congratulations to all the extended Ivy clan! (Sorry, I don’t know Jill’s maiden name – congrats to her family too.)

    I look forward to seeing REAL photos of the handsome newcomer.

    :)

    And I like the name!

    me<><

  • It wasn’t exactly the Ivy clan that was extended, but rather the Woollis clan. However, from the viewpoint that the Ivy kids have new cousins, you’re just right!

    I can’t wait to meet Cole in person! Thanks for posting at least some pics. That should hold me over until tomorrow.

  • Elaine, there’s not a one of us who is still a “Meyer” since we all married and got new names, but we’re still the “Meyer girls.” (And no small force to be reckoned with, doncha know?!) We consider each new baby born (now into great-grandchildren for two of my sisters!) to be “Meyer kids.” So when I say “Extended Ivy Clan” I’m just skipping all those other names and going for the one I know. :)

    And yes, Mrs G, if I were to be consistent I’d be giving you and the proud great-grandpa the credit!

    me<><

  • Yay! Babies! Yay!

  • Yay, indeed, Valerie….yay, indeed.

  • Yay! Valerie! Yay!  :)

  • Bowing gracefully, and genteelly, thank you, thank you, he is going to be just as marvelous as all our progeny are!! Not without some pratfalls along the way, of course. And thanks, Anne for the pics!!! They  are marvelous! Talk about a proud dad!! And tickled dad! Now today for some full front pics of wonderful lil Cole! Can’t wait! Great Grandmom of 6! Wow!

  • Loved the pics of father and son!   This is one well-loved baby boy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *