January 17, 2010

  • Who on earth would suggest their friend or family member?

    And who would agree to participate?

    I’m referring to “World’s Worst Cook”, the new show on FoodNetwork.  Lousy cooks are nominated by their “friends”, and the contestants try to improve.  Pretty sure this is correct, though I’ve not watched it.  The entire premise of the series offends me. 

    Personally, I think Elaine should try to have a show featuring gluten-free, peanut-free, dairy-free, etc. cooking.  IMO she’d have super stage presence and she’s a first-class cook, too.

    Even though I’m not allergic to anything particular, I’d watch it. 

Comments (4)

  • Some people know they stink at cooking, and have no problem trying to make some money off it. And, some people would love to improve.

  • lol. I agree that it may not be diplomatic to nominate anyone. My DH can make peanut butter and jelly sandwiches so he is likely far too skillful to be on the show.

  • Yeah some people don’t cook well and don’t really care to, and it’s more of a family joke than something they’d take personally. And hey, it’s a shot at winning something.

    I can’t really imagine nominating anyone I know for that, but I can imagine someone doing so without meaning or giving offense.

  • Give me a show full of people who have been nominated because they are horrible cooks, only tell them they have been nominated becuase they are great cooks.  Boost their confidence, and let them go to town on their “specialties”.  That could be funny : )

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *