January 1, 2010

  • Look at the really nifty gift I received today!

    Kenny  -  the one who's been working on my house for months?  -  and his son, Larry, ordered a present for me, with Jessica's help.  Check it out:

    It's one of those laser-cut crystal cubes with a photo of Don and me in it!  Viewed from the side there's a 3-D image of our silhouettes, and it sits on a lit base.  Isn't that the coolest thing? 

    Here's a photo with me in my New Year head-gear, and the crystal (wore it to the Bass Hall last night - taking it off once seated, naturally - and to Target today):

     

Comments (3)

  • Anne,

    you look great!  I love the gift.  It reminds me of Superman and the prisoners from his planet being encased in glass.  I always found that to be the coolest thing.  Its beautiful. 

  • Anne, that is the nicest present I have ever seen. Kenny and son are grand, dear people to give you something as lovely and thoughtful and individual! Wonderful. Mom

  • I just came across this post, and wanted to say how much I like the laser glass picture present.  How thoughtful and really beautiful.  I wanted to get you something of that ilk, but never found what I wanted.  Could you ask Kenny where he got it, for future reference?

    Lucky you got to go to the Bass Hall!  I hope it was fun.  Love the headdress. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment