December 5, 2009

  • Christmas is roaring up on us, isn't it?

    Tomorrow is the Christmas cantata at Christ Chapel, and we've been practicing since October.  Services are at 9:15, 11:00, and 5:00, with the same program at each.  Plus, my granddaughter, Brianna, is in the children's choir.  If you can make it, please come!  If you can't, it can be accessed via the internet at http://www.ccbc.rbm.tv/. 

    We have kittens, BTW.  Four kittens.  Four active, getting-under-everyone's-feet kittens.  Three white with black spots on top of their heads, and one tortoise shell (that is Brianna's, however, so it's not available).  How many adorable kittens can I put you down for?

    On November 24th all my children and grandchildren (except Jonathan, who is still in Costa Rica) gathered at Great Wolf Lodge for a night.  I'd arranged for a photographer to come and take various pictures; here is a selection:

     

    Me with my grandkids (barring Baby Boo, who is still incommunicato, not being due until next month).  I think they're darling, and all smart people will agree with me.  >;^>  Speaking of darling, I love this one of the Twofers!

    This is one of my favorites:

    That's Benjamin, Bryson, Hannah, and Brianna, looking longingly down at the indoor water park.

    Carolyn joined us, and here's a photo of her and Dmitry:

    Dearest Zhenya and me:

    One of the whole kit-and-kaboodle:

    I've got some candids, too, though not very many, and I've yet to get them off my camera.  Boo to me!  I'll do that soon. 

Comments (3)

  • They say friends are the family that you get to choose. I think you've scored on both counts! Verrry nice!

  • Excellent pictures!  When you're finished with the disc, may I borrow it?  I'm sorry I missed hearing the Christmas cantata!!  I didn't realize it was today....Will you sing at the Christmas party?  Pleeeaz?

  • Beautiful pictures of a beautiful family.

    Even tho I've been silent you've been in my heart as you passed the first anniversary of your Dear Don leaving to prepare heaven for you. It must be such a comfort to have your family so close.

    Thank you for your kind words. Yep, I'm focusing on tomorrows appointment and finding out how to keep my kidneys healthy and pain free. I'll worry the lump and mammogram and that ordeal later (like when the mammogram is done and I find out if I'm done done or if I get to go see yet more doctors) but for now, I'll stick with the list of questions for the next appointment!! oy!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment