February 14, 2009

  • Tonight was, to quote Dmitry, “girls’ night out.”

    The “girls” in question being Bethany and Brianna, who I collected after school and are spending the night.

    They’re supposed to be sleeping, but five’ll get you twenty they’re not.  

    Anyway, Meredith and Margaret joined us for a couple of hours to work on Valentines (except Brianna hit on the idea of making purses, which the other three immediately copied), decorate the sugar cookies kindly Elaine provided, and did the Silly-billy Dance thing.

    First they did paper crafts:

    DSCF1052-1

    DSCF1054-1

    Then decorated cookies:

    DSCF1060-1

    DSCF1058-1

    After putting out a fair chunk of bucks on cookie and craft decorations, naturally the real hit was when I turned on “Splish Splash” and “Rockin’ Robin” (from the soundtrack for “You’ve Got Mail”):

    DSCF1067-1

    DSCF1081-1

    DSCF1086-1


    I suppose I’d best go check on the girls and tell ‘em to Go To SLEEP.  Tomorrow night is Bethany’s slumber party, so no doubt they won’t get much sleep then, either.  That’s gonna be a tired pair o’ chicks come Monday morning, I fear.

Comments (4)

  • Oh, how fun!!! I wish we could make it to your girl’s night out. I am sure Dmitry had fun too : ) Looks like the girls had a wonderful time.

  • Seeing as how Dmitry was at Carolyn’s until after 10 p.m., yes, I’m sure he did have fun. :wink-wink:

    Just not with his nieces. :tongue:

  • Will they be off school for Prexy Day on Monday? That’d sure help!

  • I don’t know, as those are different school districts.

    Actually, ISTM Dmitry’s off on Monday the 23d. Don’t think he’s off tomorrow.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *