October 24, 2008

  • Fair’s fair….I know when I’ve been beaten.

    I mentioned the long – to me – line in which I waited on Tuesday when I voted at the UNT Health Science Center.

    These people have a lot more patience than do I:

    Florida_line

    That’s a line for early-voting in Florida this past Monday, as it snaked outside of a library.  People waited two to five hours!  

    Guess that makes my own 45 minute wait look not so bad.  It’s all relative, isn’t it? 

    We got an email from Sveta this afternoon, including some more photos from a recent excursion (though I’m unclear where she went):

    Sveta_vacation

    Sveta_gnome

    This was Dmitry’s favorite, except he was a mite worried she might have gotten stuck:

    Sveta_tree

    She’s still talking about going to Cheboksary to apply for a passport, hoping to be able to come visit.  America’s visa rules being what they are for Eastern Europeans, I’m not terribly optimistic, but hey….you don’t ask, you don’t get.  One never knows, after all!

Comments (1)

  • Love that tree picture. 

    Tell her to fly to Mexico and walk across the border.  It’s worked for millions of others.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *