June 18, 2008

  • This evening we met at TGIF again.

    To celebrate Father's Day (neither Kirstin nor Jessica could be there last Sunday) and my birthday.  We met to munch on fried green beans and the dessert item of our choice (thanks, Matt!).

    Waiting for dessert:

    Waiting_for_dessert

    Don and others

    Carolyn was kind enough to join us; here she's looking at Dmitry with a rather bemused expression:

    Hmmmmm

    Outside, prior to leaving for home, were Kirstin and Jessica, chatting:

    Kirstin and Jessica

    And look....!  Bridgette's walking (with a little help from Daddy):

    Bridgette_walking

    It was a nice birthday. 

Comments (4)

  • Well happy birthday :)

  • :celebrate:  Gee- Where is a picture of the Birthday Girl?  Anyway - looks like you had a grand party!!  It must be really nice to have a big family (especially now that they aren't kids anymore)!   You're a lucky duck!

  • A fortunate duck, indeed. :love:

    And as usual, I was the one doing the :camera: thing with my cell phone. ;^)

  • Happy Birthday, I see pictures of your lovely family...but not one of you!

    RYC: I don't believe that Fort Worth was an area that Chris had looked into. I hear that there's a pretty good Whole Foods there (I'm not sure, I know there's supposed to be a huge fancy one somewhere in Texas), I also hear that it's HOT there. Does Fort Worth have seasons (summer and summer don't count). As lovely as it would be to visit Fort Worth, I think we'll stay here in Colorado :frog: I love this frog!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment