June 16, 2008

  • Can I hear a whacking big.....


    Praise God!!!

    Who remembers Maxim, the little Russian boy who stayed with us during the last Bright Futures Camp, almost three years ago?

    I just got a phone call telling me the news I'd been praying for.....he's been adopted!  e-yippee   And not only that, but by a Texas family, who lives down around Houston.  They were in town this morning, it turns out, for an official Texas re-adoption (why it had to be done here in Fort Worth, I'm not sure).  It's terribly disappointing not to have been able to see him, but that's life.  The important thing is the LORD has placed him with a loving family.   e-thumbs

    And here he is, three years late; doesn't he look great? 

    Maxim_at_8

    It's definitely him.  To be honest, if I didn't know he was in the photo I probably wouldn't have spontaneously yelped, "HEY!  It's Maxim!", but it's clearly him.  Isn't he handsome?  

Comments (3)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment