May 18, 2008

  • Happy birthday to me, a whole month early!

    I was at Target this afternoon and to what did my wondering eyes appear - when I glanced down at the appropriate shelf as is my custom - but a Wii!  e-banana

    Been trying to get hold of one of those for the basic price since last fall.  When I was getting Don his birthday gift at Circuit City on Thursday (a mobile printer....neat, huh?) I asked about them, and was regretfully told they show up intermittently and disappear almost at once.  Same day, for sure.  Supply isn't forecast to be regular until sometime next year, the man said. 

    Had looked last week at Target and they weren't there (as usual), but voila! here they were today!  The salesclerk working in the electronics area said they'd just arrived to be put out this morning and he'd already sold through the first batch he had out, and this was the second batch.  He said they'd be gone by tonight.

    But I GOT ONE!   e-woo

    I love the bowling best so far, though the tennis is excellent exercise.  The golf is as frustrating here as it is in real life.  Can't connect with the dumb little ball for nuthin'.  Don's shooting stuff as I type.

Comments (7)

  • Woohoo! Great stumble :P   Enjoy it.

  • My brother-in-law, Bill scored one for my sister, Kim last month. She was thrilled. Still is. She's spending a good bit of money on new "stuff" for it along the way, but loving every minute of it, and so does her grandson, Stefan. I mean, really, how many places can a 16 year old boy connect so wonderfully with his 53 year old grandma? She was buying the driving game, whatever that is, this week. I haven't heard from her in a couple of days - I bet they're having a ball.

    Good for you, Anne! Enjoy it. And she says she does get a workout, too. Maybe it's not ice skating, but exercise in any form is a great thing!

    me<><

  • I got tuckered out playing tennis.

  • Our kids got to play on one at my daughter's house. Now we want one!

  • An early HAPPY BIRTHDAY to YOU!  Did you get Don his printer?  Is it one to take in his car?  I'm not clued into the Wii thing, just as well!

  • Fun!  Enjoy! 

  • Yes, I got Don the slick mobile printer, but it's going back to the store today. He said it was a fine idea but he really wouldn't use it enough to justify the cost.

    He wants a particular set of wireless headphones instead.

    Oh well. I tried!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment