May 17, 2008

  • This afternoon Jessica treated us to a birthday lunch for her father. At Chili's, naturally. ;^)

    Oh, my!  What a menu.  It was hard making a decision on what to eat, though it was helped along by Jessica's warning that come July 1, my favorite Caribbean Salad is going away.    Obviously, that's what I ordered.  Brianna, who sat across from me, ordered macaroni and cheese ("with extra cheese!"), french fries, and fried cheese.  

    A budding gourmet, not a doubt about it. 

    Chilis_Brianna

    She and Uncle Jonathan passed the time waiting for the food to arrive by coloring:

    Chilis_Jonny_Brianna

    Here's the honorée, with his youngest son:

    Chilis_Don

    And our gracious hostess with darling Bridgette:

    Chilis_Jess_Bridgette2

    Chilis_Bridgette

    Chilis_Jess_Bridgette

    It was delightful when Jason's mother, aunt, eldest daughter, Kirsten, and cousin, Katie, unexpectedly showed up, and were invited to join our party.  ;^)

    Chilis_table2

    Chilis_table

    It was a lovely lunch, and it's just a pity that Kirstin and her family couldn't be with us, or Charles (not to mention Alex and Beth and their girls, of course!), but we're going to have dinner with them later in the week. 

Comments (6)

  • We are having dinner with you later in the week?  I can't wait!  Woohoo!!!

  • Oh my goodness.  THank you so much for posting the pictures.  Bridgette is getting so big.  SHe looks a bit like brianna.  She is too cute.  I haven't seen any pictures in a long time of her.  And, Brianna is just gorgeous.  She, too, is growing up too fast.  I love Jessica's hair.  It looks great on her.

    What a fun dinner.  I wish we could have made it.  Please keep the pictures coming.  THank you so much for keeping this blog.  It makes us feel a little more at home at least being able to see everyone in pictures from parties, fun, and love we are missing out on.  We are always there in love though.

  • Dima is looking more and more grown up with every picture I see too.  No longer a boy, He's a man, and a handsome one at that.

  • I fear the dinner-later-in-the-week-with-y'all bit was wishful thinking peeking out! It does read that way, doesn't it? ;^)

    Y'all are largely the reason I'll post so many photos of just, well, family, even though they mayn't be doing anything particular. Figured you like to see them, even if they're just sitting or standing.

  • mmm you just made me want cajun chicken pasta. yummy.

  • Gee - I feel awful for the Japanese residents of the family!  I'm going to post more pictures soon. 

    These pictures are great - baby and Brianna are darling!   Happy B'Day to Don!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment