October 19, 2007

  • Hi, y'all!

    Sorry for the silence, but Beth's computer's been acting up and Alex's internet connection isn't working.


    Beth is feeling mucho better, praise God.  Hannah couldn't be any more Two Years Old no matter how hard she tried, and Faith is a true cuddlebug, just as Beth said.  I've held her a lot.  Oh, the hardship. 


    Tomorrow Alex is off work so we're going to go out and about some.  The aircraft carrier Kitty Hawk has been in port and I'm going to try to get a picture or two of it. 


    Japanese snack foods have to be seen to be believed!  Packets of small dried fish.  Shrimp-flavored potato chips.  It's weird.  OTOH, I found a very tasty flan in a cup at the local "7-11".  Need to get another one or two of those while I'm here. 


    Will post some pictures next time. 

Comments (3)

  • I missed the flan, sounds good! And how about the beer dispensing machines? Handy if one likes beer.

  • Wow....I finally got the computers fixed for wireless.  That was an adventure.  You know what is kind of frustrating?  It took all evening, but it ended up with me allowing some Linksys router program doing all the final work for me.  Don't get me wrong, there was plenty to be figured out and done to that point.  But the last final touches were accomplished at the click of the button...i.e. "-click here to unwire computer-"  "alright, I can do that...although I've spent the last hour trying to figure out this step, let's see you do it so easily!"  "You can now safely remove the wire from your computer."  "What?!  What'd the silly program do that I couldn't?"   Hmph...computers.  Well, now my Mom is hooked up with her computer...and just between you and me and this blog of hers...I think being disconnected from the internet was starting to get to her.  He He Heee  -From her beloved son, Alex

  • It's like I was blind...blind, I tell you! =8^o

    Thanks for working so hard to get me online, Alexander.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment