October 17, 2007

  • Okay, it's not in Cindy's class...

    But it's not totally contempible, surely.  This morning while Alex took Faith with him to get Beth from the hospital, Hannah begged to be allowed to play with the Play-Doh.   So I got the step stool, climbed up to retrieve the box of craft stuff in which the Play-Doh cools its heels, spread out the plastic cloth, and proceeded to create.


    Naturally, what happened was Hannah wound up munching raspberry Newtons and Ritz peanut butter crackers while I obediently fashioned whatever she requested.  In honor of Halloween, this is what she wanted:


    img_1990sm


    Not too bad, I didn't think, considering my near-total lack of artistic talent and the limitations of Play-Doh. 

Comments (5)

  • Now you stop that! No horning in on my territory!!

    lol!

    Truly, it's pretty nifty.

    Lucky Miss Hannah.

    Hugs, Anne and all. Gentle ones for sweet Beth.

    me<><

  • Very nice!  Shows what can be done with good coaching.  Hannah makes policy and  you carry it out - works well.

  • Wow, that is fun!! Hannah is smart and you have hidden talents. Mom

  • It's completely darling! It's got a look on its face that is the cutest thing I've seen in awhile!  I don't know why I'm writing in cursive, I gave no command to the computer to do that, and don't know how to make it stop, either.  At least I'm seeing it cursive here, as I type.

  • Nice job, O-Grandmother-of-Many-Talents!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment