August 24, 2007

  • Dmitry, Carolyn and Ravinn are at the mall.

    This morning we went to collect the girls so the kids could go poke around Ridgmar mall then see Rush Hour 3.  I was snooping around for a few things myself and eventually ran into them outside one of those instant-photo kiosks:

    Trio_photo_booth

    Here’s one of the pix the machine spit out:

    GoofyKids

    This is one of the more sedate….tongues prominently displayed was a feature of almost all the others. 

    I offered to stand them a photo session at the Fashion Photo place outside Penney’s, which offer they quickly accepted.  Dmitry wasn’t happy with the shirt he was wearing, however, so we stopped in the men’s department to buy him another one.  Oh my!  The girls had him firmly in their grip when it came to shopping.  Poor guy didn’t stand a chance.

    Trio_@_Penneys

    Gosh, doesn’t he look just excited to be there?  

    Here’s a picture of the determined duo, taken while Dmitry was in the dressing room:

    CarolynRavinn

    They were full of plans to take him out for a full-scale shopping event (though I do wonder who’s going to pay for that), and I even overheard mention of repainting his room.  Dmitry was looking a trifle alarmed, and who can blame him?

    He’s putty in their hands, and they know it. 

    I’m looking forward to seeing the Fashion Photo pictures.  It was going to take 45 minutes, so I left them there and came on home.  Will post it later.  ;^)

Comments (3)

  • Dmitri sounds like me with my girlies. 100% pushover. Wouldn’t change a thing, though.

    Sounds like you’ve had quite the summer so far!! I so enjoy reading about the exploits of you and your’s. So busy on this end with more pre-transplant appts, which include quite the extensive psychiatric work-up. People alway said I was crazy…now I just might have proof!!! Take care…Tim

  • Mercy Maud, I didn’t realize psychiatric exams were part of the pre-transplant scrutiny.

    Hmmmm…you could be in trouble here, Tim.

    Just kidding! Why, you’re obviously as sane as I!

    (Yup. BIG trouble.)

    Glad you’re still plugging away, m’dear. Please let me know when things really get moving along with the transplant, okay?

    I’m gonna be awfully frosted if I read about it on your blog after the fact, in that cunning way you have. =8^o

    Lovely to hear from you!

  • Now THAT photo looks right, for a trio of friends out at the mall!  The photo shop takes were all too sophisticated!  I’ve had some of the hardest laughs of my life at those instant photo booths.  They seem invented for teenagers!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *