July 16, 2007

  • Mysteries belong in books, not in my house.

    We leave on Wednesday for San Diego to see Dan graduate, right?  So while walking through Sears on my way back to my car after getting my hair cut, I spied a pair of lightweight crop pants on sale.  They fit, so I bought them.  Now I had two plastic bags....one from Sears with my pants, one from Penney's with a couple of T-shirts for Dmitry.  Put them on the front passenger seat in my van, carried them into the house and set them on the dining room table, which acts as a catch-all, at least until dinner time.  Called out to Dmitry to come see his shirts.  Left the pants in the bag on the table.

    Me being me, I left them there while I went to the grocery store. 

    Top and bottom of it is, while at Target I saw a shirt on sale that I thought would go with them, so bought it.

    Went to try the outfit on....no bag on the table.  Looked everywhere.  Asked Dmitry to check his room to make sure it hadn't inadvertently found its way back there.  Nope.

    I've checked the car (which was stupid, really, as I clearly recall putting both the bags on the table).  Checked my bedroom.  Looked on all the chairs in the dining room.  Under the table, even.

    They've vanished. 

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment