July 11, 2007

  • From the 'When life hands you lemons' file....

    Tomorrow is when Alex was supposed to arrive back home in Japan from his multiweek tour of Australia.  Notice I said "supposed."

    For some reason the military flight that was to ferry them back fell through, so they're stuck in Australia and will return by ship sometime in the last week of the month. 

    All three of them....Alex, Beth and Hannah....are frightfully disappointed. 

    Alex's disappointment is no doubt mitigated a trifle by the keen 'snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef' tour he and some other sailors are going on today, complete with a nifty rented underwater camera.  Looking forward to those photos!

Comments (2)

  • That would be such a treat to snorkel there!! I hope he has a great time!!! You stayin' dry over there? I'm about to go to http://www.howtobuildanark.com if this rais doesn't clear out soon! More for today and the weekend. Great for the plants; just wish people and property didn't have to suffer. Hugs...Tim

  • I'm so sorry for Alex, Beth and Hannah - I know how much they hate being apart. I'm glad Alex has compensations, and hope that the girls get something wonderful to distract them, too.

    The amount of rain ya'll have had is great for the plants?? I'd think they'd need rubber boots about now.

    me<><

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment