May 21, 2007

  • Odds and ends from the past few days....

    I completely forgot to post the few stills I took on Saturday night, plus some snagged off the Flip Video:

    May 20 2007 - VID00014-1

    May 20 2007 - VID00014-2

    May 20 2007 - VID00014-4

    May 20 2007 - VID00014-5

    I loved the little wave Jason gave as he left the stage.  ;^p

    Isn't she precious?  Here are the two of them:

    Jessica and Jason sharing a chuckle afterwards:

    Okay, okay....I'll move on.

    Last Thursday I went to the Regis at the mall to get my monthly
    haircut, and entered through Sears' men's department.  My goodness, I
    thought to myself, Sears has gotten serious about the add-on sale:

    Riding mowers, sitting in the aisle next to the Dockers.  Apparently
    they were just parked there temporarily, for when I returned a little
    later they were nowhere to be seen.  Pity!  I'd think having 'em
    sitting in the men's department would facilitate sales, and there I was
    giving Sears credit for creative marketing display. 

    While my fondness for chocolate runs deep and strong, there are limits to it, and chocolate-flavored bubble gum is one of 'em:

    Yuck!   Who on earth would want to chew chocolate-flavored bubble gum?

    Yesterday afternoon after church Dmitry and I went to fetch Raven so
    she could come over for a few hours.  (Carolyn was out-of-pocket due to
    it being her weekend with her father.)  The two of them had a grand
    time playing video games (Raven brought a couple of hers), checking out
    friends' MySpace sites, walking down to Dairy Queen for lunch, going
    with me on a run to SuperTarget, arguing over the relative merits of
    the upcoming summer movies, and updating their respective cell phone
    greetings due to finding a site with suggested messages.

    If someone calls Dmitry, don't be surprised to hear a Russian-accented
    voice claim to be "Death", urging callers to leave their name or number
    so that he can "be right with them."  I pointed out he ought to simply
    record a greeting in Russian; if it's someone who knows him they'll
    understand why they're hearing Russian, and if it's not, they'll be
    fritzed out thinking they've somehow inadvertently called Russia and
    how much is that going to cost them?

    He wasn't interested.  Dollars to donuts, had such a clever notion been
    found on that website he'd have been impressed, but since it was
    brought up by his mother.....how good could it be?  

Comments (2)

  • First, Brianna is a darling as is her dad and mom!!! Second, I agree on choc. bubble yum. Yuck indeed! and personally, I don't think guys wear Dockers to ride mowers. Tho I guess they might nowadays. Hmmm.

  • Anne - I thought YOU would at least TRY the chocolate bubble gum!  Maybe it would be like a chocolate caramel?   Maybe if it was dark chocolate gum.  How about a chocolate tic-tac?   OK, I'll stop....

    Brianna is so adorable in her costume!  And what a good dancer!  Jason and Jessica must be very proud.  I wish all the little girls could do their dances at the next family gathering. 

    I think I'll call Dmitry while he's at school just so I can hear the recording...he's a doll!  

    BTW - kudos to you!  Jeanne 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment