March 22, 2007

  • Yesterday was Joe's 18th birthday!   e-cheerleader

    These kids keep getting older.  It's depressing.   e-faint

    During the day he attained the Texas right of passage, a driver's license, and in the evening some family and friends gathered to celebrate his existence; here he is with his sweet babbo, Mallory (I think that's right....my ability to recall names correctly is sadly deficient), who lives up the street from him:

    IMG_0140

    After opening greeting cards, here came his primary gift from his parents; Mallory helped to make sure he didn't peek while it (a TV and DVD) was brought in:

    IMG_0141

    IMG_0147

    Can't believe how fast little Lucas is growing!  Here he is, giving his Mama an affectionate cheek-pinch:

    IMG_0136

    Here are a couple of photos of Dan and Dmitry, just because (I fear Zhenya managed to somehow elude my camera this time.....next time I'll git him for sure):


    IMG_0124


    IMG_0129


    It was a delightful time, and Dmitry and I appreciate having been included.  ;^)