March 1, 2007

  • Okay, I'm easily amused.

    I'll be the third or fourth to admit it. 

    The Dallas Morning News had a caption contest for this photo:

    0228squirrel

    1. Oh nuts, honey! I am going to be late with dinner.
    2. Farmers and scientists near the Hanford Nuclear plant discover a new
      way to create hybrid walnut trees - with squirrels included.
    3. Size really does matter!
    4. Angry tree eats squirrel.
    5. Does this tree make my butt look big?

    I voted for #5. 

Comments (5)

  • Reminds me of Pooh. "Oh dear....bother!"

  • ohhhhh...that ain't right.....

  • I think I'd vote for #5 too

    You know, you can brag all you want about Fort Worth's warm temperatures and trees budding out, because you know what I saw today? I saw weeds sticking out of the snow and it warmed all the way up to 25 degrees!!(the wind chill made it somewhat chillier than that). If Texas is experiencing warm weather now it means that we only have 3 more months of cold weather here!

  • Weeds AND snow? At the same time?

    I'd think that's a lawn-owner's worst nightmare! =8^o

  • I bet I'm not the only one, but I'll say it.  I can't see it.  I see a tail and 2 feet, but I can't fit a squirrel into that picture.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment