February 27, 2007

  • It works pretty darn well. ;^)

    I wish I could do something about the Alien Eyes, though.  

    And I ought to have practiced with the video feature first.

    It was actually rather amazing….this was one of those first-the-PTA-meeting-then-the-program things, and the meeting lasted maybe ten minutes.  The kids weren’t even ready yet….someone hastened down to get them.  It was The Tale of Peter Rabbit, read by a teacher (principal?), with musical instrument sound effects and songs provided by the kindergarten and first grade.  Fortunately Brianna was up front:

    IMG_0015

    IMG_0019

    IMG_0027

    Brianna taking a turn on the xylophone, or whatever it is:

    IMG_0032

    While I was taking pictures (from a good ways back), here was Jessica:

    IMG_0028

    Our sweet li’l bunny rabbit!

    IMG_0046

    IMG_0048

    I forget what was funny, but apparently something was:

    IMG_0052

    Really pleased with the new camera! 

Comments (5)

  • nice.

    do you have an editing program? i have psp and it has a feature for fixing red eye, etc.

  • I tried a couple of red-eye programs, but they don’t do much if the eyes aren’t actually red, but just sort of…glowing. =8^o

  • The neat thing is, though, see where Jason’s sitting? That’s roughly where we were. Notice how far away the stage is, yet how well I was able to capture Brianna using the high-zoom feature.

    Gotta love it!

  • Looks good, Anne.  I wish our camera did a better job of taking pics from a distance inside.  

  • It’s great, Anne. I’ve thought of a new camera, but Faron wouldn’t buy it, I know. Maybe next year. :) He just can’t understand why on earth about 1 out of every $10 dollars we spend seems to go for an electronic item. He’s just not a techno-nerd. :)

    In the meantime, I take photos at the highest resolution and then crop the parts I want. It’s not a perfect solution but it’s something.

    me<><

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *