November 29, 2006

  • Yeah, yeah, I'm writing on my NaNo!

    But today's been taken up with other things for the most part, including picking up Meredith and Margaret at BSF so Elaine could attend her group's fellowship today.  First stop was Chik-Fil-A for lunch, where the cameraphone came out, and along with it the silly-billies:

    309857902_c68ed8d4cf

    309857268_0524ce842f

    And this one is being posted to the blogosphere because, doggone it, Marebear needs to learn when Aunt Anne says something, she means it.  I warned her....call me a stinker-binker one more time and this photo will be posted for the world to see.  She did, so I did. 

    309858413_a590805ec0

    Let it be a lesson, Marebear.  Do not trifle with Auntie Anne. 

    Afterwards Meredith went to museum school, so Margaret came back home with me, much enjoying laying on the sofa with a throw and watching Ice Age: the Meltdown until it was time to collect Cousin Dmitry from school, then be delivered home. 

    While at a grocery store today, this juxtaposition of magazines caught my eye:

    309521588_4061b699d3_o

    Mercy Maud, what is it with Rachel Ray all of a sudden?  I swear I cannot escape the creature.  Shades of that annoying Christmas song, "She's everywhere! She's everywhere!"  Then I get my Allrecipes' Daily Dish email, and to what do my wondering eyes appear but this:

    10039
    It's the Official Rachel Ray Food Processor, priced at $99. 

    It's starting to get scary, folks.  happy_face_scared_ty_clr

    BTW, talk about your blue northers!  The temperature here has dropped thirty degrees in the past hour, from low 70's to low 40's.  Theoretically there's a possibility of freezing precipitation tomorrow, which has Dmitry all a-twitter.  He would dearly love for school to be cancelled. 

    Alright, back to Topaz, Garnet, and Jasper....

Comments (8)

  • Cute lil silliebillies for sure! Gosh, it's c-c-c-cold out there!! Stepped out on the balcony off of our bedroom to see what Mommy Nature was hurling at us and BRRRR!! Should be interesting watching the people in the morning. Stay warm!

  • I bought Rachael Ray's Wheat Thins, yesterday. She is most definitely the flavor of the moment, isn't she?

    as for temps, try 11 degrees F on for size, kids. brrrrrr. I'm so glad I bought my big fat yellow down parka...mmmm.

  • Ewww. The idea of buying a product just because it has someone's name on it. I know this is nothing new but I think I just reached the melting point on it.

    I mean, designer clothes (in the old sense) are one thing -- if the designer was good, you liked his clothes. So you wore clothes with his label. But, see, the designer was the guy who DESIGNED THE CLOTHES and they were DIFFERENT FROM OTHER CLOTHES.

    But this is a food processor just like all the other food processors whatever company it is makes, only this one SAYS Rachael Ray on it. She didn't invent it, for crying out loud.

    BLECH!

  • You're the best sister in the world! Thanks so much for taking such good care of my kiddos. They called me a stinker-binker today, although they said you were the REAL stinker-binker. I, of course, don't agree. You're not a stinker-binker at all.

  • Let 'em call you "stinker-binker" one hundred times running and you might possibly change your mind. ;)

    That was one of the first English phrases Dmitry learned.

    Him being a world-class stinker-binker.

  • Hubby brought home Rachel Ray Wheat Thins, too, and I agree, TOO MUCH RACHAEL RAY out there! Did you see the heading on her website? "All things Rachael Ray". It's a conspiracy, I tell ya! ;)

  • Oh no! She's on my Honey Grahams, too!!!!!!!

  • Oh my dear paws and whiskers! You mean the statement "All things Rachael Ray" is TRUE?

    It's the end of the world! =8^o

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment