June 11, 2006

  • Finally talked to Charles this evening, and he did buy the Corvette.  Said he was pleased with the gas mileage, BTW.  ;^)


    Tell you what, that boy has more fun in New York City than most anyone else I know.  Today, after buying the car, he and his roommate drove from Long Island into Manhattan (however, $27 for five hours parking did dismay him a little).  As the two of them were strolling through Times Square, they were stopped and asked if they'd be willing to have their picture taken.  This is not an unusual request, according to Charles...when he and Joseph were in NYC a couple of weekends ago, they were stopped frequently.


    This time there was a twist, though.  Turned out to be a photo shoot for Shape magazine, and they'll be in the September issue, out in August!  Had to sign release forms, and give permanent addresses for their complimentary copy to be sent. 


    By golly, between the Waybourns in Good Housekeeping, and Charles in Shape, I'm starting to feel a little left out. 



    Charles, after a week-long period of intense activity regarding credit unions, insurance companies, and frequent calls home, has bought himself a slick new set of wheels:


    Corvette 


    A 1989 Chevy Corvette with 95,000 miles.  It was owned by someone on Long Island, which doubtless explains the low mileage. 


    Nineteen years old, in the Navy, with a red Corvette.  Does it get any better than this? 

Comments (9)

  • Be sure to mention that your mother was #8!! in pyramids for 5-6 minutes just now!!! Numero 8!!!! out of 2-300,000 players, let me remind you, #8. Oh well, I'm # 9, but my name is till posted!!!! joanggol!!!!! Anne's mom!!! Hee, hee!! #8!!

  • And 279th over all, may I add!! Well, I don't think I'll play any more. Now what shall I conquer next???? JC's Blocks. OK. Watch out world, here comes Joan. Good thing I didn't start till I got old. Hee hee.

  • That is fabulous, Mom! I can't imagine ranking so high. =8^0

    Do a screen capture next time, to save it for posterity, or at least so I can post it. Just go to Accessories under the Window's programs, choose Paint, then return to the game, hit + , go back to the Paint window and hit + C. It should magically transfer to the Paint window, where it can be saved.

  • Blast it. It's [ALT] + [Print Screen], then [CRTL] + C. The comments program here didn't like the HTML brackets I used up there.

  • Nice set of wheels. Hate to have to pay the gas bill for that monster, though.

  • Well, I tried. If you will just go to Yahoo games, card games, pyramid and click to play, you will see it and copy it!!!! Thanks. Mom

  • NYC is a wonderful place at this time of the year for a footloose young man full of fun. Better buy the magazine and frame the picture! It will be a wonderful memory for him. (NYC is miserable in February, though.)

  • My fault, Mom! I meant [CNTRL] + V, not C. Sorry.

  • september, eh? I'll have to grab one. Try and find Charles and his buddy.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment