June 9, 2006

  • This morning I went to do some mall-walking and noticed a change that
    had been made to said mall; in front of the various department stores
    were seating areas similar to this one:

    163652546_aeee045c3e_o

    Now,
    most of them weren't as large as this one, but they all featured sofas
    and tables.  Not many people were utilizing them when I walked
    past, but I daresay when it gets busy they'll be filled. 
    Especially when back-to-school shopping time comes around.  ;^)

    ADDED:  The department
    store to the right used to be - or maybe still is? - a Foley's but the
    sign has been removed from above the entrance, presumably to make way
    for a Macy's sign.  That's going to be interesting, having the
    Foley's stores around here morph into Macy's.

Comments (5)

  • I was in a mall in Saginaw yesterday with my daughter-in-law and granddaughter shopping for clothes for the  young'un.   That gets old in a hurry, so I looked for a place to sit and found none anywhere in the mall except at the very far end.  The message I got was "Keep moving and keep spending money."

  • See, you should move down here.

    We treat our shoppers right: "C'mon in, set down and take a load off, then when you're all refreshed, go spend some money."

  • I've been in a lot of malls but I've never seen a seating area like that! Now THAT'S Southern Hospitality!

    me<><

    PS I should point out that many of those malls I've visited have BEEN in the South.

  • The moms club i belong to meets at the mall in arlington to walk and meets near a set up similar, just before the mall opens so they have somewhere to sit while they wait for everyone to show.

  • Our mall has several of those, too.  One is set up by a futon store!  Care for a snooze?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment