March 25, 2006

  •    Yo! from Illinois!  Today we went to Gino's Pizza in downtown Chicago, then to the Museum of Science and Industry, where Charles got to go on the tour of the U-505, a German sub captured in 1944.  Photos of that will follow on Monday but here are three from this evening:



    As Alex said, it's easy to tell which one's the new seaman.  Here they are, showing the Power of the Navy:



    And finally, Don and me with our two sailors:



    Obviously these pix are unretouched, since Don's laptop hasn't any photoediting capabilities, but I thought they'd do for now.  ;^)


    Tomorrow morning the four of us are going to church on the base, and the afternoon is still open.  Tomorrow night Alex, Don and I fly home, leaving Charles to ship out to Groton, CT on Tuesday for submarine training.

Comments (8)

  • How exciting! What wonderful pictures! I'm so proud of both of my nephews (actually all three Navy Nephews). Yeah Charles!

  • Wow, Clarles looks wonderful as does Alex! We are so proud of all our kids and their families but this has been a real thrill! Love to all, Mom

  • I tried to update my profile adding a pic. ??? Did I do it??

  • Cool pics. I notice Seaman Ivy Minor no longer minds having his picture taken, now that he's got a uniform to show off.

    If you want photo editing for Don's laptop, download Irfanview at irfanview.com. It's a nice, compact, FREE program, and it lets you do a lot of basic editing functions.

  • Whoohoo! Navy guys sure are goodlookin'! Especially them Ivy ones.

    :)

    Congratulations to all, and yes, Mrs. G, your profile pic shows up!

    me<><

  • Boy does that bring back memories!  I love a man in uniform!  Woohoo!

  • I forgot to mention last night, what handsome young men your sailors are! Congratulations!!

  • Thank you, ladies. No argument from their Mama, of course.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment