February 21, 2006

  • On the negative side regarding ads, the “Make friends with your fast” commercial has to be one of the dumbest I’ve seen in a good while.  Leaves me cold.

    That, and the one with the girl talking to the Ronald MacDonald figure.  It always makes me feel bad for her.

    OTOH, I do get a kick out of the “How do you like me now, Brock?!” Jack-in-the-Box ad. 

    And the one about the man buying the trial-size things as proof that he’s going on vacation (“And you’ve got the fold-up toothbrush to prove it!”).


    Right now the Ladies’ Short Program is on, and how about that Kimmie Miesner?  Wow! 

Comments (1)

  • I agree.  It seems like the commercials that annoy me the most are on all the time.  I love the trial size on to let every one know he is going on vacation.  That reminds me of my dad.  All of teh Mc Donalds commercials have been horrible lately.  They used to have good ones.  WHat happened?  The best ones are when they show the food.  Since they started showing the new Spicy Chicken sandwich, I have been craving it.  Not really a good thing since I am trying to loose weight, but it served it’s purpose.  I do not get the Make friends with your fast.  That makes me NOT want to buy that car just because they have bad tastes and made me suffer through them.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *