July 16, 2005

  • I'm surprised to discover that, contrary to my initial response, I'm
    now eager to see the remake of "Wille Wonka" on the big screen.

    Yes, Johnny Depp is supposed to give a boffo performance, but that's not the reason.

    True, the sets are said to be over-the-top magnificent, but they're not the reason, either.

    No, it's something completely different.

    Twenty squirrels.  Twenty squirrels painstakingly trained to sit
    on little stools in front of a conveyor belt while shelling walnuts.

    That's worth the price of admission.

Comments (2)

  • FWIW, Jason says it's fantastic - he said Depp is terrific, but beyond that (and the squirrels, of course) the movie is genuinely funny and well done.

    Hope you like it!

    me<><

  • The movie is awesome. I want to go see it again but ouch paying for movies, not something I'm used to doing. I even cried at the end, hey i'm pregnant/hormonal (my husband laughed at me). It was a really touching moment though. haha.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment