July 1, 2005

  • That was unexpected, though it turned out to be a pleasant
    experience.  Got in the car to run a few neglected, overdue
    errands and turned on the radio (a change in itself, as usually my
    preference is a CD), to be greeted by a Christmas song. 

    Christmas?  On July 1st? 

    Yup.  KVIL is having 'Christmas in July', though I'm unsure
    whether it's just today, the weekend, or what.  No matter, it made
    a delightful change of pace, especially as clouds and rain moved in.

    Tell you what they should do next year, and that's attempt to get
    Hallmark to advertise the coming of their Christmas ornaments, which
    show up this month.  It'd be a natural tie-in, wouldn't it?

    Merry Christmas!


    Ho ho ho. 

Comments (2)

  • That is pretty cool. I'll have to listen when I go to kroger later today.

  • This month, eh? Cool. I'll have to raid my dresser-drawer Christmas club for my annual ornament purchases (on for each child, and this year I'm going to start adding one for Ray and me, because last year it struck me that at this rate, our Christmas tree will be quite denuded as the kids move out.) That way I won't get stuck buying more expensive ones than I want because the smaller ones are sold out.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment